Home‎ > ‎Youth Religious Emblems‎ > ‎

BSA Youth Emblems

There are four Youth Religious Emblems available through the National Catholic Committee on Scouting (NCCS). Two that can be earned by Cub Scouts, one that can be earned by Boy Scouts, and one that can be earned by Boy Scouts and Venturing crew members. Each emblem has a workbook which can be purchased at the scout shop. Click on a medal for more details on how to earn it.

Note: Eastern Rite Catholic Boy Scouts earn the Light is Life Medal rather than the Ad Altare Dei.

Light of Christ Medal
Light of Christ
Tiger Cubs (1st Grade) and Wolves (2nd Grade)
Parvuli Dei Medal
Parvuli Dei
Bears (3rd Grade) and Webelos (4th-5th Grade)
Ad Altare Dei Medal
Ad Altare Dei
Boy Scouts
Pius XII Medal
Pius XII
Boy Scouts & Venturers